It has been awhile since I last posted.  There have been holidays. More importantly I have had bronchitis. Bad enough to go to the doctor bronchitis. Bad enough to get antibiotics, steroids, and cough medicine with codeine bronchitis. Christmas was a blur. It was OK. We slept a lot.

The family was getting together on New Year’s Eve because my sister, a Church musician, had to play at four Masses between 5:30 PM Christmas Eve and 11:00 AM Christmas morning.  The family get together was nice. My great-niece, my totally adorable little 14-month old great niece, was there.  My brother showed us some slides of my grandparents he saved from my late aunt’s house.  They have been gone forty-plus years.  Coincidentally, today, January 16, is my grandmother’s birthday. She was born  in 1894, 123 years ago.  It’s awesome to think about that span of years and that my grandparents and my great niece are all part of my life’s experiences.  Time is funny. Distant events can become immediate.  My father remembered talking with Civil War veterans when he was a boy in the 1920’s.

I am sitting here at the computer because I need to apply for my Social Security retirement benefits. Only the Social Security.gov site is acting up. Oh well. There was all kinds of creative stuff I wanted to write, but I just don’t feel like it right now.  I’ve been enjoying reading people’s blogs and downloading recipes.

I’m done.  For now

