Tags

It seems like forever since I last posted. It has been almost three weeks.  My younger son turned 29 on 1 June.  We celebrated at Kuba Kuba Dos, a Cuban restaurant spun off from the original down in the Fan district. The celebration was characterized by laughter, great food and was topped off by their incomparable tres leches cake.  I would be remiss if I did not also mention the coconut risotto cakes, their fantastic appetizer.

Next on the schedule of mini-dramas was a car inspection. I am the proud owner of a 1998 Mercury Grand Marquis with two new tires, a functioning air conditioning system and a new EGR valve. YEE-HA!   I didn’t see that new EGR valve comingbecause I did not know such a thing existed until mine ceased to function. 

I have had shoulder issues lately, of the annoying category. I think the vertebrae somewhere in my dysfunctional spinal column are pinching a nerve. I have normal range of motion, just some pain.

I started to seriously do the Weight Watchers program again. I’m sick of carrying the weight, eating to avoid my feelings, and having to take medicine.  I have to take drugs to control my hypertension and elevated cholesterol.  The need for the drugs is eliminated when my weight is around 175 lbs, rather than 210, which it is now.  Weight Watchers is simple and fun. I have no sense of being deprived.

Life is good. I have more to say, but am runnning out of time to say it now.

